Month in A Nutshell: June.

Hi there! I think 2016 have been passing by too quickly as June is already over! Much has happened and today, I am going to share with the past and the future.

In the month of June, I travelled to Japan! It was a family vacation. It was a much needed family time as before the trip I was stuffing my face with books and notes as it was the examination period. I ate lots of udon and soba, practiced a little of Japanese and walked the streets of Tokyo. It was a lovely trip, however due to the fact that Tokyo is filled with skyscrapers as it is a city, I did not enjoyed the surrounding. But do not get me wrong, Japan is filled with wonders, both nature and man-made. If you do get a chance to visit, make the most out of it! Below are some pictures of me making the most out of the trip! Also, I wrote about my trip to Japan a couple weeks ago, you could view the post from here!

FullSizeRender 16
The udon were handmade and ingredients so fresh! It was our first meal, and it was amazing!
IMG_7335
Their fish market served another level of fresh produce! All tasted like the sea!
IMG_7234
They took breakfast to a grand and delicious level. 
IMG_7254
Their mochi are aesthetically pleasing, with a smooth skin and right amount of red-bean filling.
IMG_7505
They feast well, very well.

The owl cafes are A MUST!

A trip to Tokyo DisneyLand is a must right…

And lastly, their view.

Happy to say that I managed to get into the kitchen to whip up some meals for myself! I cooked quite a bit, therefore look out for the recipes in the future. However I shall just give you a few sneak peaks… 😀

IMG_7749
I published this recipe a week ago, Vermicelli Salad, Asian Style.

These recipes shall be up in the mere future, so keep a look out on it!

Aside from food and travelling, there was something that was truly magical that happened! I am now a writer on My Trending Stories! I would be writing on both Big On Food and My Trending Stories. I was surprised when they emailed me. And I gave it much thoughts, and decided to take up the challenge! It is definitely going to be a challenge as I need to balance my schoolwork with Big On Food and now, My Trending Stories. I would give both site my fullest attention and write with my heart. Thank you for your support and please continue to shower both sites with love! View my articles on MTS here!

 

June was a rather hectic month, however it was over before I knew it. It was filled with ups and downs, with every downs I learnt a little and grew a little. As the days goes on, I am starting to figure things out, what I want my future to be, how I want to think and live my life everyday. And I have been telling myself everyday to live life positively because there is no time for negativity. Move on if that something is making you so upset, because life goes on. You make your own choice for your own life. Live it happily.

Thank you reading and till next time, See you!

Spread Love and Be Kind! Pei Gee

Get social with me on…

My Trending Stories

Instagram @BigOnFood 

Pinterest @PeigeeTan

Or, Drop me an email at TPG22@hotmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

