Taiwan Heals.

Hey all. I just want to pop by for the final post on Taiwan. Lets begin.

Firstly, I would love to explain about the title above. I went to Taiwan with very little expectations. All I expected was to eat lots and shop. I did not think Taiwan would do beyond that. It healed me spiritually and emotionally.

Let’s talk about spiritual healing first. During my trip to Taroko National Park, seeing all God’s beauty unveil in front of me, that’s when I healed. All I am faced in Singapore are concrete jungles of skyscraper, sad to say, I am not one who appreciates skyscrapers. Therefore my afternoon spent in the national park brought me serenity and contentment. Serenity being how peaceful the birds are chirping and streams of water in no rush to be transported elsewhere. Contentment was reflecting on the troubles of the pre-trip preparations and still being able to be standing on Taiwan’s ground. I am saddened that I was unable to tour more of Taiwan, however that gives me another opportunity to visit again.

IMG_4348
Being so high up above the ground, inspired me to pose for that picture.
IMG_4363
There were many questions running through my mind when this picture was taken. Were we on the bus? If so, what time do we board? How long is the journey going to take? Right then, there were many uncertainty but with much uncertainty comes bigger responsibilities and faith.
IMG_5319
Taiwan is a road many travellers have walked. However there are still so much to explore. Taiwan is beyond shopping and street food, it is filled nature’s beauty.

IMG_4867

Now let us get deep with emotion! While in Taiwan, I had time to reflect on certain things that were thrown on my way throughout these years. I learnt a lot and I experienced so much, and glad to say that I could overcome some challenges I faced back home. This trip was an incredible adventure, once in a lifetime and I am so blessed to be able to have that memory locked in my heart and mind. It is a trip of lessons, faith and trust.

IMG_4748
Experiencing some that I would never get a chance to in Singapore…
IMG_4313 2
Thank you my travel buddy for trusting and believing in me

 

In a nutshell, it was an amazing trip and #886BucketList DONE & DUSTED! IMG_4830

Thank you so much for reading and if you would like to check out other pieces from my trip to Taiwan, click on Travel Adventures and it would lead the way. Be on the lookout on Big On Food in June as there would be exciting stuff happening! So till then, See you!

Spread Love & Be Kind! Xoxo Pei Gee

Stay connected with me on…

Instagram @BigOnFood

Pinterest @PeigeeTan

Or, drop me an email at TPG22@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

