Smoothie Bowls Again!

Hi all! I am back with another smoothie bowl post, I hope you are not getting bored with these smoothie bowls because I am having the time of my life, making and eating it! I did a post a while ago with more smoothie bowl recipe, you can find it here! So without further ado, let’s get started!

My base for all smoothie bowls are standard. I add other fruits in later for the flavour and colour.

IMG_3052
My base for this smoothie bowl was plainly banana! Topped with peaches, passion-fruit and granola.

Base for Smoothie Bowls

Ingredients:

  • About 1 and 1/2 frozen banana (But it depends on how big you want your bowl to be)
  • 1/4 cup milk (I always use almond or soy milk, I enjoy the nutty taste in them!)
  • 2-3 tablespoon of yogurt (My love for greek yogurt are seen in these bowls)
  • Optional: 2 tablespoon of oat, Sprinkle of cinnamon

Directions:

  1. Blend them all together in a mixer!
  2. And you have your base!

For the past few weeks, I have been doing a variety of flavours in my smoothie bowls.

IMG_2826
Mango smoothie Bowl with mangos, desiccated coconut and granola as topping.

For the mango bowl, I merely added mango cubes into my base. I used fresh mango, but you could use frozen mango as well! Oh! Be sure to choose a sweet mango as you do not want to have a cringing face while eating a sour mango smoothie bowl.

Next we have a classic! Strawberry and Banana. I seem to always have strawberry on hand, therefore the frequent mixture of strawberry and bananas!

IMG_2876
Toppings are slices peach, granola and desiccated coconut. 

Now, last but not least, we have a blend of blueberry, strawberry and banana! The colour turned out a light shade of purple, which was stunning. The flavour of the blueberry burst in my mouth, freshness of the strawberries and creaminess of the banana went amazingly together!

IMG_2932
Topped with banana slices, desiccated coconut and granola! 
IMG_2950
Here we have banana slices, granola and passion-fruit toppings.

I hope you have enjoyed your time scrolling these recipes and I urge you to make your very own. Smoothie bowls are versatile and delicious. You could alter them to suit your own taste. Like for me, I add loads of granola because I love the texture it does to the bowls.

Thank you for reading and be sure to stay tune for Easter Special tomorrow! Till then, See you~

Spread Love & Be Kind. Xoxo Pei Gee

Connect with me on…

Instagram @BigOnFood

Pinterest @PeigeeTan

or drop me a mail @ TPG22@hotmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

