February was MAD!

And with a blink of an eye, we bid goodbye to February. March has arrived, quicker than I thought. This year is passing too quickly and I am having too much fun for it to pass so fast. And speaking of fun, February was another fun month, though busy, but entertaining.

I ate a lot due to multiple visiting from Chinese New Year.

IMG_2468
Ondeh Ondeh, a traditional dessert in Asia. Recipe would be up soon after I have improved and master it!
IMG_2444
A simple fresh vietnamese roll for lunch to ease all the heavy stuffing from Chinese New Year.
FullSizeRender 3
Smoothie bowl… A blend of frozen kiwi and banana. Mango, shredded coconut and granola as toppings!

With food, it is best enjoyed with amazing company, which I accomplished throughout the month of February.

IMG_2780
Birthday celebrations brought friends together for the joyous occasion.

I had the chance to dine with international chefs at Singapore Chef Association Chinese New Year dinner. It was an experience once in a lifetime! IMG_2569

IMG_2547
They had beautiful plated dessert. It was panna cotta with seasonal berries and crispy chocolate praline cake. Everyone was in awe when the dessert was served. Everyone started flashing their phone and snapping picture, in hopes to get the perfect angle to bring justice to the wonderfully made dessert.

And with Chinese New Year, family time kicks in.

February was a mixture of food, family, friends and study. I could not document the studying part because I would assume you would get bored. Now for March, I would need to get cracking on eating healthy!

With that I conclude my post for today, I hope you had a fun time reading it. And till next time, Ciao~

Spread Love and Be Kind. Xoxo Pei Gee!

Stay connected with me on…

Instagram @BigOnFood

Twitter @Peigee22

Pinterest @PeigeeTan

One thought on “February was MAD!

Leave a Reply

