One Year in Temasek Polytechnic, Baking & Culinary Science!

Technically, it would be a year in April, however the school term has come to an end. Therefore this post would be a small dedication to my new found friends in Temasek Poly!

It has been a rollercoaster ride. With my class, we have been through a lot together, had some pretty awesome fun and definitely a good laugh. Some of us got off on the wrong foot from the beginning, but as the school term progresses, friendship started brewing. And that led me to these 3 special ladies, whom I got so close and comfortable with. They are just amazing and brilliant girls. Glad to have them in school and most importantly, in my life.

IMG_2620
Thank you girls for making this first year enjoyable.

IMG_2571

Not forgetting other monkeys in the class which made the class a joke. HA! I shall let the pictures speak for itself.

IMG_2030
This was when everyone was still getting to know each other. All young and happy!

IMG_4212

IMG_2309
A rare class photo. Good time.
IMG_4216
Not forgetting these boys. Very understanding and fun to be with!

IMG_4303

IMG_3351
I think this was taken on our first practical assessment. We were glad that it is over!

IMG_4163 IMG_9993IMG_2649

IMG_2569
This was during our Chinese New Year dinner.

IMG_2549

All in all, it was a great year with new friends, with many highs and lows. I cannot say it was an easy year with this bunch, but with all the chaos comes great strength after. It has been a blessing to meet everyone with unique personality and an amazing sense of humor. I always find myself laughing, be it good or bad. It was a tough year but we got through it together. There’s a saying that goes “Friends are family you chose”. It was a heck of a journey with them, and I cannot wait for what’s to come next!

Thank you for reading and I hope you have enjoy this little something I pieced together for my friends. Till next time, Ciao~

Spread Love & Be Happy! Xoxo Pei Gee

Come Connect with me on…

Instagram @BigOnFood 

Twitter @Peigee22

Pinterest @PeigeeTan

Leave a Reply

