Thumbs Up to January!

This is probably an overdue post but it is better late than never! Therefore on the 11th of February 2016, I am here with a Month in a Nutshell post on January!

January was over before I started embracing it. It was fast, hectic but also fun! I spent the early parts of January crafting out a cake for my sister’s 13th birthday. It came out fine though it was messier than I expected it but it was not terrible. HAHA!

IMG_1014
Here was the cake.. There would be a post on the journey of this cake, so watch out for that!

IMG_1068

I was suddenly craving for Indian food for 2 weekends, so I decided to cook up an impromptu tandoori chicken, which turned out pretty good. The recipe shall be up real soon, so stay tune for that!

 

IMG_1144
Chicken tandoori with a bed of salad was one of the best meal I had in January!
IMG_1519
And also chicken with curry and basmati rice! Who could resist?! NOT ME!

I took some time off from school work to visit Chinatown as Chinese New Year was coming up. The lights and the buzz was something I want to catch and therefore writing it for you. You could check out the post on hereIMG_1741

Then came 30th January. Gosh! BEST DAY OF THE YEAR! I went to St. Jerome’s Laneway Festival Singapore. It flourished my love for Indie music. My friend and I were grooving to the music that was in the air. My cold definitely did not stop me from having the time of my live!

And with pockets of studying throughout January, it came to an end. I could not say January was chill and easy, but I could say I had my fun.

Now, onto February…

Thank you so much for reading and till next time, Ciao~

Stay Brightly Positive & Bake on! Xoxo Pei Gee

Connect with me on this platforms @…

Instagram: @BigOnFood (Yes! I created an Instagram for the blog! Please show some love and click the follow button if you like!)

Pinterest: @PeigeeTan 

Twitter: @Peigee22 

3 thoughts on “Thumbs Up to January!

Leave a Reply

