‘Soothe’ me Smoothie Bowls!

I think my puns are getting cornier, however it gets the job done with what I want to deliver to you! And today, they are Smoothie bowls! These bowls are bright in colour, packed filled with fiber and vitamins and they keep you filled till your next meal!

They are gaining popularity and it’s pretty obvious why, because they are so god damn yummy! So without further ado, here are smoothie bowls that soothed me.

Some advices I would love to share are using fruits in season.

  • Please do not splurge to obtain these fruits as it would cost you bomb! Get local fruits which are in season, that way you would get them cheap and sweet.
  • To enjoy these bowls with full satisfaction, place your serving bowl in the freezer just before you start blending fruits. The coldness would keep the smoothie chilled and at the consistency you desire!
  • Oh! And one more, prepare all your toppings before blending the smoothie. I live in hot climate and my smoothie tends to melt way quicker than I imagine, therefore I have to act fast! So slice your fruit, pour out your granola and chia seeds or whatever toppings that you can think of!

Now that you have read the tips on making great smoothie bowls, let me share some of mine with you!

IMG_0861
Toppings: Granola, chia seeds and dragonfruit.

Here we got a simple and classic smoothie bowl. Classic ingredients for the base with 1 frozen banana, about 2-3 tablespoon of greek yogurt, 1/4 cup of milk of your choice, I used almond milk. Add honey for sweetness or peanut butter for the nutty flavour and a more filling bowl. Blend them the banana comes smooth. Add more milk if you would like a thinner consistency, I love a melting ice-cream consistency.

 

Next we have a favourite of mine! Green smoothie bowl, I consume green bowls as I want my fibers and eat my greens! Usually in my green bowls, I have the basic ingredients, which are frozen bananas, yogurt and milk. In the green bowls, I add a handful of kale and a kiwi. Then they would give you a gorgeous green! If you do not have kiwi at home, do not fret, just leave it out. Kale is the green factor here! If you are worried about the bitter taste, add a teaspoon of honey!

IMG_1131
Toppings: Granola, chia seeds, sliced kiwi and apple!
IMG_1149
Same green bowl with different toppings! Toppings: Mixed nuts (almond, sunflower seeds, peanuts), granola and mandarin oranges.
IMG_1168
A simple one… Toppings: Granola and chia seeds.

Now, we got a pink bowl! The hint of pink comes from strawberries! Basic ingredients are as follows, then add about 6 to 7 strawberries.

IMG_1178
Toppings: Sliced bananas and strawberries, granola and chia seeds.

Lastly, I made a massive bowl as I wanted to feed myself for breakfast and lunch and it did it’s job. I was stuffed with summer fruits and chilly smoothie. I used the basic base ingredients, with the addition of 2 kiwis. There was not a heavy kiwi taste however, the blueberries and pomegranate adds sweetness and texture and elevates the whole bowl! One of the best bowls I have made!

FullSizeRender
Toppings: Cubed mangoes, sliced strawberries, blueberries, pomegranate and granola!

With the greatest bowl, I come to a conclusion. I hope you have enjoyed these smoothie bowls, and I anticipate them to be devour by you. Thank you so much for reading and till next time, Ciao!

Stay Brightly Positive & Bake on! Xoxo, Pei Gee.

Come connect with me on social media via…

Twitter @Peigee22

Instagram @Peigeebakes

Pinterest @PeigeeTan

 

 

2 thoughts on “‘Soothe’ me Smoothie Bowls!

Leave a Reply

