Best of 2015.

Hi all! We have come to the last day of 2015! What a year it has been for me. There were many ups and downs this year but it is all good now! There are couple of subjects I would love to share with you today, so sit back and enjoy.

Firstly, I would love to thank you. Yes, you, the one reading this post this very moment. If you have been with me since the beginning of 2015, here is a great big fat THANK YOU! I have not been very active with this blog certain part of this year, however you stayed by me and had faith, so thank you very much. Do look out for 2016 post, as I have some interesting reads coming up! See you then!

Secondly, Thank you to those who have guided me to where I am in 2015! It has been an exhausting year, both mentally and physically. But hey! I am here, in good health, ready to ring in 2016! So kudos to a fruitful year!

Lastly, I would love to share some of my favourite moments of 2015 with you. Though it has been tiring, there were some special memories made.

Received my first ever Kitchenaid, thanks to my dad!
Received my first ever Kitchenaid, thanks to my dad!
First time baking pineapple tart for Chinese New Year. It turned out great.
First time baking pineapple tart for Chinese New Year. It turned out great.
Baked Creme Brulee, which the recipe shall be up in 2016!
Baked Creme Brulee, which the recipe shall be up in 2016!
Had a rather successful eclair baking session!
Had a rather successful eclair baking session!
Cinnamon buns!!!
Cinnamon buns!!!
Lemon meringue cupcakes was a project I invested a lot of time in.
Lemon meringue cupcakes was a project I invested a lot of time in. You could read about my issues while making those bad boys right here!
The great apple crumble!
The great apple crumble!

Devouring some good eats!

Healthy stuffed mushrooms! Recipe here!
Healthy stuffed mushrooms!
Fusion noodle dish, where Japan meets Korea! Link for the recipe here!
Fusion noodle dish, where Japan meets Korea!
Avocado on toast with poached eggs!
Avocado on toast with poached eggs!
Cakes I ate that was simply decadent and sinful!
Cakes I ate that was simply decadent and sinful!

And made some pretty funky stuff…

Vegetables pickled in vinegar...
Vegetables pickled in vinegar…
We made 9 variety of toast!
We made 9 variety of toast!

Some of the great moments of 2015…

Seeing One Direction live in Singapore..
Seeing One Direction live in Singapore..
Packing a backpack to Saigon! Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam! You could read about my adventures in Vietnam right here!
Packing a backpack to Saigon! Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam! You could read about my adventures in Vietnam right here!

IMG_1268

Did something to spread joy and most importantly, food. IMG_0622 IMG_0586 IMG_0640 The 3 pictures above would be a new travel series, based on my travel to Cambodia in December 2015. Stay tune for more!

New school, new friends! IMG_1655 IMG_1719

IMG_2459 IMG_1627 IMG_9983 Had loads of fun during cooking practicals… IMG_2494

Not forgetting the best partner, Zyra! #Powerduo!
Not forgetting the best partner, Zyra! #Powerduo!

Even in labs, where things should be taken seriously but serious was not on our dictionary at that time… IMG_9317 IMG_9324 Embarked on a way too pleasant trip to Japan with a new bunch of friends, where you could check out the fun that went down on this linkIMG_7076 IMG_3413 IMG_7904 IMG_7176

IMG_8136 IMG_3087

Went treat-or-trick. 😀 IMG_3804 IMG_3796 IMG_8917 As well as, catching up with old friends… IMG_9910 IMG_9279 IMG_6741 2

I turned 18!

Still bless God for this group of friends who celebrated my 18th birthday with me.
Still bless God for this group of friends who celebrated my 18th birthday with me.

IMG_3461

And last but not least, family. IMG_3019 IMG_0070 IMG_0188 IMG_4829

That’s it for today folks! Or should I say the year …? THANK YOU FOR READING, HAVE A GREAT NEW YEAR AND SEE YOU SOON! CIAO~

 

2 thoughts on “Best of 2015.

Leave a Reply

