{Travel Adventures}- Nara, Kyoto and Osaka, Japan;Part VII {Day 11 of 12 Days of Christmas}

One more part left for this Japan trip… Bittersweet writing this series as I had the most incredible time in Japan with lovely people and had awesome food.

For day 7, it was all sightseeing and no work. Since we were in Kyoto, we visited Higashiyama District. They have the cutest traditional shophouses, selling souvenirs and food! There are various shrine on a hill, which required a little climbing.

I was on top of a shrine, overseeing a very traditional architecture.
I was on top of a shrine, overseeing a very traditional architecture.

IMG_8090

The little alleyways of the town was so pretty my friend and I had to stop and take pictures!
The little alleyways of the town was so pretty my friend and I had to stop and take pictures!

IMG_7867

After visiting the shrines, we headed to Nara deer park, where wild deers roam around freely. I also hear that people get fined for hurting the deers. You could see more pictures and short videos on my instagram@Peigeebakes.  IMG_7912 IMG_7929 IMG_7937

All I wanted to do was get a selfie with a deer, but all it wanted to do was sniff my jacket.
All I wanted to do was get a selfie with a deer, but all it wanted to do was sniff my jacket.

When night falls, our tour guide sneaked in an impromptu shopping trip for us! We got our train tickets and set off to the busy streets of Osaka for a night of shopping! Each one of us came back with handful of bags and my friends and I managed to grab a snack by the streets. IMG_8098

Our snack was Takoyaki, which were the best ones I ever tasted my whole life!
Our snack was Takoyaki, which were the best ones I ever tasted my whole life!

After shopping, we headed back to the hotel and rested for the night as it was a BIG day the next day…

That’s all for today, folks! I hope you have enjoyed this post and stay tune for the very last part of this series as I would insert something special. Till next time, Ciao~

 

Leave a Reply

