Warm and Fuzzy Breakfast. {Day 5 of 12 Days of Christmas}

Hi ya! I have interesting breakfast recipes for y’all today. So sit back and read on!

With Christmas coming up, having food that are beneficial for your body is necessary! So I am here with oatmeal recipes, however this are not plain old oatmeal you eat boringly. I am here to mix things up!

So the base of this breakfast superbowl would be the oatmeal! I made regular rolled oats in boiling water with a little of raw sugar to flavour. After the oats are cooked, I drain as much water as possible and transfer them onto a bowl and sprinkle about 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and  pour milk (I used almond milk) onto the oats. Then I mixed them up and leave them to cool.

Now this is the fun part! I added blended fruits on top of the oats! I would usually blend frozen berries, but now my favourite is blended frozen

This was blended frozen strawberries with granola and chia seeds.
This was blended frozen strawberries with granola and chia seeds.
I had blended frozen berries and mangoes with fresh cherries and chia seeds.
I had blended frozen berries and mangoes with fresh cherries and chia seeds.
This was the blended frozen mangoes which were amazing!!
This was the blended frozen mangoes which were amazing!!

mango! They are smooth and velvety and goes surprisingly well with the oats.

I would add granola and chia seeds to give it more texture! Then viola! The bowl of superfood are done!

The bowls are super refreshing and would fill your tummy for the morning and get your day started right! They give you a good blend of fiber and carbs. They are gorgeous to feast on too!

And there you have it! Lovely breakfast great for starting the day! Thank you for your time here and hope to see you tomorrow for Day 6! Till next time, Ciao~

Leave a Reply

