{Travel Adventures}- Notojimaenomemachi, Japan; Part V {Day 2 of 12 Day of Christmas}

HO HO HO! I am back with another post, and today it would be an update on my travel adventures in Japan! This travel series is about to come to an end, and I had the greatest time reminiscing about the adventures that went down when I was there! So without further ado, the adventures of part 5!

We were lodging at a local’s home in countryside for 2 nights and it was spectacular. The host provided good good food, exotic even.

For breakfast, we had a salad, tofu, fermented beans, winter-melon and a poached egg.
For breakfast, we had a salad, tofu, fermented beans, winter-melon and a poached egg.

After breakfast, we went to learn how to make soba noodles! It was incredible. If I had the recipe I would reproduce it at home, so I could get fresh soba noodles! IMG_7465 IMG_7466

The soba noodles were chewy and AWESOME! Maybe because we were the ones who made it.. :D
The soba noodles were chewy and AWESOME! Maybe because we were the ones who made it.. 😀

After lunch, we visited a hotel as it was part of our itinerary. Then we stopped by a park for a foot spa. It was from natural spring water, warm and so suitable for the chilly weather.

The sky was so pretty, the fluffy clouds and gorgeous Japan city!
The sky was so pretty, the fluffy clouds and gorgeous Japan city!
The spring water was warm and so lovely for soaking after a day of walking..
The spring water was warm and so lovely for soaking after a day of walking..

We went to a farm, to pick out fresh local produce for dinner! We picked sweet potatoes, chestnuts, edamame beans and had them for dinner. The farmer were so kind to help us prepare a widespread of meat and seafood.The weather was chilly and we sat around a barbeque pit and ate, and sing and laugh. It was a glorious time!

Edamame beans in the picking.
Edamame beans in the picking.
The walk to my doom (Sweet potato plucking)
The walk to my doom (Sweet potato plucking)
The sky was gorgeous the entire day and I felt so at peace and calm.
The sky was gorgeous the entire day and I felt so at peace and calm.
I have newfound respect for all the sweet potatoes farmers as I experienced what it was like plucking sweet potatoes and it was not easy! Tough work!
I have newfound respect for all the sweet potatoes farmers as I experienced what it was like plucking sweet potatoes and it was not easy! Tough work!
We had fresh figs which were juicy and sweet.
We had fresh figs which were juicy and sweet.
Our dinner at the BBQ pit, warm and fuzzy at a 16degree weather.
Our dinner at the BBQ pit, warm and fuzzy at a 16degree weather.
We ended the day with laughter, joy and good food!
We ended the day with laughter, joy and good food!

And with all this, I shall conclude Part 5. I recalled day 5 in Japan was one of my favourite day. It was simple and filled with lots of fun. Many memories were made and amazing food were eaten.

Thank you for reading and I hope you are enjoying the post in the holiday season. THANK YOU! Till next time, Ciao!

 

Leave a Reply

