Gone and Done with October…

I had no idea what is up with October because it went by in a jiffy. I did not know what is the rush but all I knew was October was a quick and busy month. School started in mid-October, managed to bake and cook a little before school reopened. I was blessed to celebrate the beginning of the month whilst in Japan. Beautiful memories were made and glorious food were eaten.

For the first 3 days of October, I was in Japan, having good old fun! I shall let the photos speak for itself…

This is an old street we came across while on the way to temples and shrine up the hill.
This is an old street we came across while on the way to temples and shrine up the hill.
We visited a wild deer park. There were many many deers.
We visited a wild deer park. There were many many deers.

IMG_7936

THE. BEST. TAKOYAKI. I. EVER. EATEN. !!!!
THE. BEST. TAKOYAKI. I. EVER. EATEN. !!!!
We sneaked a picture while on the ride in Universal Studio Japan.
We sneaked a picture while on the ride in Universal Studio Japan.
And to conclude our trip in USJ and Japan, a cheeky selfie!
And to conclude our trip in USJ and Japan, a cheeky selfie!

After my trip to Japan, I had severe ‘Japan-withdrawal-symptom’. Well, it is a symptom I made up to declare my sorrows on leaving Japan. However all good things must come to an end…

Nonetheless, it was not all bad being back at home as I got down to more cooking and baking.

I baked Eclairs. Sinful but there's always space for dessert.
I baked Eclairs. Sinful but there’s always space for dessert. Recipe would soon be up on the blog real soon!
Pasta with grilled cherry tomatoes and feta cheese.
Pasta with grilled cherry tomatoes and feta cheese. The recipe for this pasta dish would be up on the blog, so stay tune!
Apple crumble again... :D
Apple crumble again… 😀

And October was the month of my dearest Grandpa birthday! IMG_8626

All in all, October was a fun-filled month. It was certainly busy, but filled with enjoyable moments. I am beginning to question myself why are all the months passing by so quickly… Month after month, and soon it would be 2016!

October have treated me amazing and I cannot wait to see how would November would handle me! To a great month ahead!

 

One thought on “Gone and Done with October…

Leave a Reply

