{Travel Adventures}- Kanazawa Prefecture, Japan; Part II

Hi all! I am back with part 2 of my trip to Japan! Unfortunately I did not take much pictures of my meals for the day as I could have gotten overwhelmed by the amount of good food I was consuming in Japan! But fret not, I took pictures of my trip to Kenrokuen Garden and the 21st Century Museum we visited that day.

I was in awe with nature during my visit to Kenrokuen Garden. Fresh air and vibrant green trees, the grass is certainly greener on the other side. šŸ˜€ We had Japanese students guide us around the garden which was so lovely. Their hospitality warmed me.

The view was simply stunning!
The view was simply stunning!

IMG_7061 2

The students who guided us around the garden. Such kind and beautiful souls.
The students who guided us around the garden. Such kind and beautiful souls.

Next we visited the 21st Century Museum. I hate to admit but this museum was not my kind of thing. I barely knew the exhibition and their meaning. However there were quite a bit of interesting stuff there!

Cool huh!
Cool huh!

We got to experience wearing kimonos as well. I found out that I am not meant to be a kimono wearing lady as kimono might suit petite girls. But all is well, we had fun.Ā IMG_7046

Another sweet treat we ate was gold-leafed ice-cream. It was simply ice-cream with a sheet of gold leaf. As Kanazawa Prefecture is known to produce most gold leaves there, hence there’s no harm in trying some!Ā FullSizeRender

We tried ice-cream, breathe fresh air and experienced kimono wearing and that concludes day 2 in Japan.

Stay tune for more as interesting and fun stuff are coming right up! Till next time, Ciao~

Leave a Reply

