September was INSANE!

Hey guys! I have finally found some time to sit my butt down to write about my happenings during September! So without further ado, let’s begin!

September has been a fun and interesting month! I celebrated my birthday, baked a little and did a little traveling! It has been a month full of surprises and I am so thankful and grateful for all the people who were part of all the surprises. Felt so much love this month and I cannot be more thankful.

Making good looking food with friends were one of the highlights of Septmber!
Making good looking food with friends were one of the highlights of September!

One of the surprise is my lovely bunch of close friend surprised me after dinner with cake and presents. I was taken aback with slight tears welling up in my eyes.

Thank you for the grand surprise and cake! Appreciate the effort and love! :)
Thank you for the grand surprise and cake! Appreciate the effort and love! 🙂

Next amazing moment of September was baking my all-time-favourite cinnamon rolls! Cinnamon rolls are one of my favourite roll till today. The mixture of cinnamon in warm bread, best combination ever! And in the month of September, I finally baked them and even though I met some setbacks, everything was fine in the end. More would be blogged soon, so stay tune to find out!! IMG_6872

I baked cookies too! They were pretty sinful but good! Recipe would be up on the blog shortly!

Just plain old fashioned sugar cookies with chocolate glaze on them.
Just plain old fashioned sugar cookies with chocolate glaze on them.

And then more interesting stuff happened! I got to go Japan! I shall leave minimal details for now, but Japan is simply gorgeous! I fell in love with their food, culture and weather! I would be writing a series of my trip to Japan, so keep an eye for that! For now, enjoy some pictures captured during the trip!

I took a midnight flight, therefore I had the chance to encounter such a sight when I woke up.
I took a midnight flight, therefore I had the chance to encounter such a sight when I woke up.

IMG_7035 IMG_7061 IMG_7230 IMG_7474 IMG_7534 September have been nothing but the greatest month. So grateful and blessed to have spent this month with loved ones.

However, my apologies for being absent for a while… No excuse would be given as I was simply lazy. But I am going to productive for the next few weeks and update the blog as much as I could! Till the next time, Ciao~

Leave a Reply

