Crazy Hectic August.

Once again, we are 1 more month closer to Christmas! However, time is really passing by in a blink of an eye. I am pretty taken aback by how fast time is passing. I think I might have been a little too busy to actually count the days, and when I am counting, September is approaching. I anticipate September as school’s over and I am going to be traveling!!! I believe good days are coming my way during September, hence I would like to reflect back and recount the events that happened during August.

August was hectic and all over the place. Exams, exams and more exams. August was filled with exams, therefore most of the time, I would be trapped in my room studying. A self-discovery of myself is that during examination period, I would tune most people out of my life and study. I have no idea if this is a good habit, however I realised I have been doing that and to all those who I have neglected, my apologies.

Other than exams in August, I did a number of cooking which would be up on the blog soon… Hopefully! For now, here are some of the items I cooked in the month of August!

Tofu patty sandwich! Recipe would be up soon!
Tofu patty sandwich! Recipe would be up soon!
Spicy Tuna Pasta!
Spicy Tuna Pasta!
Cold udon with miso dressing! I was really excited to dig in!
Cold udon with miso dressing! I was really excited to dig in!

August was also filled with birthdays, especially loved ones, which drove August a little more crazy! I was about to lose my insanity to examinations but with the addition of birthdays, it got way over the moon. So here is what happened during one of the birthday…

I baked a cake, which needed improvement on the decorations...
I baked a cake, which needed improvement on the decorations…

I never had such a hectic month like August throughout 2015, however I finally got a breather as exams and August are coming to end. It have been a chaotic month but glad that it went by smoothly with family, friends and FOOD!

My family utilise the National day holidays for a picnic!
My family utilise the National day holidays for a picnic!

And the amount of food eaten this month= Guilty as charged! IMG_5810 IMG_6089 IMG_5842 IMG_4695

School never gets boring with this funky kids… IMG_5166

IMG_4866
Just look at them…

IMG_5823
IMG_4967

That’s all for the month of August and really looking forward to September!!! Thank you for reading and till the next time, Ciao~

Leave a Reply

