July was rather Interesting yet… Simple.

And once again, another month gone from 2015. I am truly amazed with how fast the time flies this year, the fastest one yet. July have been pretty interesting with lots of ups and downs, which made it interesting. It was quite an exhausting month as well, as there were lots of studying to do. Therefore I have been pretty caught up with school, cooking, friends and family.

I baked a little during July, both were not satisfactory but I would definitely find ways to improve them.

I tried experimenting lemon meringue cupcakes, but I was not completely satisfied with the results.. But stay tune to find out what went wrong... :)
I tried experimenting lemon meringue cupcakes, but I was not completely satisfied with the results.. But stay tune to find out what went wrong… 🙂
Baked chocolate chips cookies too!
Baked chocolate chips cookies too!

School took most of my time, therefore there were few insane moments in school. Pictorial evidence were pretty unglamorous…

Happy days..
Happy days..
Cooking in school... I had an excellent partner, which I am very grateful for!
Cooking in school… I had an excellent partner, which I am very grateful for!
We went a little overboard for the platings during practical in school.
We went a little overboard for the platings during practical in school.

IMG_4466

Despite my busy schedule, I tried my best to continue my clean diet, though there were more cheat days than usual. So, guilty as charged!

Poached eggs on avocado and toast! Was reminiscing Bali days, therefore I reproduced a similar dish!
Poached eggs on avocado and toast! Was reminiscing Bali days, therefore I reproduced a similar dish!
My friends and I checked out a new cafe in town, and they served us a colour dish!
My friends and I checked out a new cafe in town, and they served us a colour dish!
I ate an egg white omelette with greens in between and bread.
I ate an egg white omelette with greens in between and bread.

I really hope August would be a better month, however my schedule says otherwise, but nonetheless, Have a good and blessed August! Oh! And before I go, August is my nation’s birthday, thus, stay tune to view my patriotic side! 😀 Till the next time, Ciao~

THANK YOU!
THANK YOU!

 

Leave a Reply

