June was a little… Dull.

As the title mentioned, June was not a very happening month for me. As mid-semestral examinations happened during the start of June, I spent my days on the first week of June mugging away at home, which was boring and sad…

However second week came by and it was a mid-term break! Half of my break was given to the South-East Asian games. I was not too keen on the games, but time passed really quick as I spent the entire period with my schoolmates. Oh! I managed to squeeze a few hours for baking. FINALLY!

I baked crunchy oatmeal cookies and Banana loaf.
I baked crunchy oatmeal cookies and Banana loaf.

By the games ended, it was the third week of June, I was most excited about that week as I was going to Bali! I spent 4 days in Bali, chilling, shopping and EATING!

One of the very rustic cafe in Bali. We had breakfast there twice as my Daddy loved it so much. He ordered the veggie omelette with feta cheese. Mum ordered a grilled cheese with ham. Myself, Mashed avocado on toast with poached egg! It was delicious!
One of the very rustic cafe in Bali. We had breakfast there twice as my Daddy loved it so much. He ordered the veggie omelette with feta cheese. Mum ordered a grilled cheese with ham. Myself, Mashed avocado on toast with poached egg! It was delicious!
Sunset time!
Sunset time!

IMG_3039

Someone had to represent Singapore while in Bali...
Someone had to represent Singapore while in Bali…
Cheeky moments!!
Our villa had a pretty stunning walkway…
Closest family picture we could get while traveling, without bothering other travellers. :D
Closest family picture we could get while traveling, without bothering other travellers.

After a short getaway to Bali, school immediately started…

This pretty much sums up June. I managed to bake, travel and eat, seems like a pretty awesome June, so this might actually contradict the title but oh well, Goodbye June, Hello July. I do not really know what to expect of July but I hope it is smooth sailing and breezy.

If you would like to find out about the cafe we ate in Bali, it is called Revolver Espresso. It serves brunch and lunch. Coffee is their specialty, they serve smoothies or tea as well. It is a cozy and comfy environment for food and chat session with friends. Highly recommended to visit while in Bali!

Leave a Reply

