Greek Yogurt with mustard?!?!

Previously my favourite salad dressing is balsamic vinegar with olive oil. I have been eating that on my salad for quite a while and thought, why not have a change? Do not get me wrong, I still love my balsamic vinaigrette however it is time for something new!

This new favourite of mine triggered when I have romaine lettuce but no caesar salad dressing at home, but I had greek yogurt! So I thought I substitute the caesar dressing with greek yogurt, however having just plain greek yogurt dressing was weird and odd. Hence I rummaged the refrigerator to find other components for the dressing and that’s when I chance upon multi-grain mustard. I decided to experiment the mustard and the yogurt together, never did I realised that they were match-made in heaven! Well, for my taste but there was a tangy taste of the mustard with the creaminess of the yogurt that made this combination good.

The ratio for the dressing is 1 to 2. Mustard being 1 tablespoon and yogurt, 2 tablespoon, adjust it to your taste buds as well. I poured my onto iceberg lettuce or any vegetables of your choice. If you do not have multi-grain mustard, only english mustard, you still could achieve the same dressing but with one more ingredient. Honey! As english mustard are much more tangy and spicy, mixing it with yogurt would just give you a spicy creamy dressing. Therefore adding honey would lighten the spiciness of the dressing and adding a little sweetness as well.

Sadly, I did not capture any of my salad with mustard yogurt dressing, however do give this dressing a shot as it is healthy and a new alternative!

Do not be afraid to try something new, especially with food. Somethings are worth looking out for!

Till the next time, Ciao~

Leave a Reply

