Having Fun!

I have various ideas of fun!

Number 1. Playing/Preparing Food! Once I set my mind on cooking a certain type of dish, the fun begins. It starts from visiting supermarket to late nights in the kitchen. Though I do not really enjoy the cleaning up part but that’s not what I am here to talk about. Someone once told me if you are unhappy while cooking, the dish would not come out yummy or beautiful. I barely agree with that statement, but I believe to always put your full attention to whatever you are doing and it would come out just fine; it might come out wrong at times, but if you are having the time of your live, you would not mind correcting the mistakes!

I once made failed eclairs but it did not seem like I failed because the process was fun!
I once made failed eclairs but it did not seem like I failed because the process was fun!

Number 2. Music. I know it is a cliché subject but it is a fact! Music instantly puts me in a great mood. After a long day in school, the first thing I will turn on in my room is the radio! However sometimes the choices on the radio disappoints me but nonetheless there are other channels like Spotify or my very own playlist! Secretly in my room, I would dance to the music playing. Smiling and moving around like in a dance-club. A pretty shameless thing to admit but hey, I am having fun.

Lastly, Number 3. Being with the right company. The right company can be with my friends or family or even family friends! With the right company, my spirit lights up, especially with family friends! Endless jokes and glorious food is what kept us at the dining table for hours. Basically, laughter is key!

My cheekbones would hurt whenever with them. And I meant the 'laugh-non-stop' hurtful...
My cheekbones would hurt whenever with them. And I meant the ‘laugh-non-stop’ hurtful…

I think life is just about having fun. You live in the present and why waste it with anger, hatred and sadness, put your life in a positive energy and live it happily and wisely! I have shared my thoughts of having fun, what is your idea of fun?

Leave a Reply

