{Travel Adventures}: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The Conclusion! Part III

Despite the insanity of traffic in all corners of this bustling city, it has treated me fairly well for the 4 days. Weather was warm and you be showered in sweat as soon as you walk out of your hotel. But you would not mind the perspiration because drinks vendor would be all around to quench your thirst.

Throughout the 4 days I was there, I learnt a new culture, met kind and good souls and ate delicious food. I am very blessed to be able to embark on this journey in 2015, making it my very first adventure of the year.

It was such a good trip. Vietnamese were very friendly and they did not mind repeating directions when asked over and over again. The architecture of the city is gorgeous. Food are relatively safe to consume, though I had an upset tummy on the day I was set to go home… But I had my fair share of good food.

So without further ado, below are some pictures I took from the trip. Enjoy!

IMG_1268A quick history lesson in the War Remnants Museum. I do not do very well in such places where they exhibits pictures of sufferings and mass killings. I dislike the vibe and instantly, a chill would travel down my spine… Nonetheless, I visited the museum to find out about the history!
IMG_1048 IMG_1277 

Wet market in District 1.
Wet market in District 1.

 IMG_1269

A lady making rice paper.
A lady making rice paper.
A family on a boat on Mekong Delta.
A family on a boat on Mekong Delta.

IMG_1287 

A market along Mekong Delta.
A market along Mekong Delta.

IMG_1133

A man selling bananas on Mekong Delta.
A man selling bananas on Mekong Delta.

IMG_1164

I hope you have enjoyed this short post and my apologizes for being absent this whole week as I have started school! Therefore it might be an issue updating this blog, however I would try my best to post something at least once a week. Please understand the situation I am in and continue to browse the blog! Thank you! Till the next time or next adventure (winks), Ciao~

Leave a Reply

