My thoughts after meeting One Direction!

This post is non-food related, well I have probably too much post on non-food related but this, I have to express my feelings out. I am not one to bottle up my feelings inside, so therefore I would like to share with you something. Enjoy!

So last Wednesday, March 11, 2015, I went a One Direction concert. It was only for a night and I could not miss it for anything. They are a band that I have been listening to for 4 years now and I finally got a chance to see them perform live!

It was the most surreal moment when I saw them casually walking on the stage, with their mike on their hands, singing. I have only seen them in movies, videos or pictures and now, they are there. It was mind-blowing actually. I know I may sound ridiculous but they are there, in Singapore, I could see them, and not through device or paper.

Seeing them perform so passionately inspires me. 5 normal boys walked into a X-factor audition room, thinking that they might have a slight chance in being a star. Never did they know, that they be a global star in 5 years. What I am trying to say is that their passion in their dream inspires me. They travel all over the world to perform on various different stages, experience different cultures and meet extraordinary people. I want that. Being able to bake in various countries all around the world, encounter amazing new people and share! Share my knowledge with others and in hopes that they would be inspired by me.

It may sound crazy but if I am dreaming big, I am already half there right? Well, I prefer the term ‘Ambitious’. Next is to execute it, and I will be more than happy to do that. Day by day, one step at a time. One day I hope, that it’s my time.

“Inspire others with your passion” That is something I came out with! It shall be my motto! 😀

Thank you so much for hearing me out. I had the most fun for this concert! It was the best one so far and I would show some pictures below and if you would like to see more pictures, go to my Instagram to check it out! (@ Peigeebakes) . And it was such a great pleasure being able to see them after looking them through a screen for years. It was a really good concert… Even ‘good’ is an understatement…

IMG_0498

The calm before the storm!
The calm before the storm!
I met so many amazing friends there, all so relatable!
I met so many amazing friends there, all so relatable!
IMG_0450
Their graphics were great as well! The sound system was GREAT!!

IMG_0467

The aftermath...
The aftermath…
IMG_0593
And it was over!

Unfortunately I took more videos than pictures and I could not post video on this post so therefore, this are pretty much it! I really hope that everyone who went to One Direction had the time of their lives because I did and glad that the boys finally made it to sunny Singapore! Even though it rained before the concert, but let’s not get gloomy here! Till the next time, Ciao~

 

 

5 thoughts on “My thoughts after meeting One Direction!

      1. The timing was definitely great.. But we could not predict such terrible thing happened, it’s upsetting but I’m sure there would be a perfectly good reason with all that has happened. 🙂

Leave a Reply

