{Travel Adventures} – Siem Reap, Cambodia. Day 4!

Wow! Day 4 already! I hope you have been enjoying the events that had happened to me while in Cambodia and here goes the next adventure…. Enjoy!

Nothing major happened in Day 4. We woke up rather early to head down to Soup Kitchen to prepare lunch for the villagers. It was Monday, therefore we did not need to pack excessive amount of food for delivery. This time the villagers would make their way to the kitchen for lunch! The volunteers would prepare the ingredients and serve them. I was on egg duty that day! The children and adults who came were organized and patient and they could eat a massive amount of rice! IMG_8913

We started lunch service at 12 noon and ended at around 2pm. Then all the volunteers would have lunch together. I met some pretty cool people on that day! I met this lovely lady from Guangzhou, China. She was a solo traveller, travelling in South East Asia for 6 months. I admire her for doing so, as it was such a brave move to be travelling alone, let alone she is a female. Amazing. Another cheerful lady I met was a fellow Singaporean, teaching at the school next to the kitchen. She shared her experiences in Cambodia and so did I.

The afternoon went by rather quickly as An, Juliana and I were chilling at Uncle Rahim’s villa. We went out for dinner at a cozy Italian restaurant, which served delicious food! I enjoyed my meal. We spent the night chatting and laughing away and it was soon the end of Day 4.

I was so satisfied with the meal! I think the pizza would do the explaining!
I was so satisfied with the meal! I think the pizza would do the explaining!

IMG_8924

 

Day 4 was probably a more memorable day as it was the last day we would be helping in the Soup Kitchen. I met some incredible people with such inspiring thoughts and actions and that moment I was really glad that I was there to experience all these. I could not say it is once-in-a-lifetime experience because I would really want to experience it all over again and hope I could make that day come soon again!

And with all being said, here are some pictures taken on Day 4.

She is the amazing Bonet! The cook that prepares all the meals in the kitchen!
She is the amazing Bonet! The cook that prepares all the meals in the kitchen!

IMG_8912

We were all chilling at the gorgeous villa that belongs to Uncle Rahim!
We were all chilling at the gorgeous villa that belongs to Uncle Rahim!

That’s all for the day! Look forward to Day 5, 6 and 7 as we would be temple visiting! Till then, Ciao~

Leave a Reply

