Honey Cupcakes! Buzz….

Just a little update on what I have been baking recently…

Well, I have not been baking an awful lot this past few weeks but what I have baked was honey cupcakes! I did it for a friend’s birthday and a little treat for my family and I!

Who doesn’t love honey?? It’s sweet, sticky and yummy! So I thought why not bake it in a cupcake! It adds flavour and fun to it. So I google and found a lovely recipe for honey cupcakes!

It is a rather simple and classic recipe which I love. Not those complicated and complex recipes!

The cake was moist and tasty. It looked very simple and rustic. It wasn’t fancy nor rich.

IMG_6134

HONEY CUPCAKES 
a recipe by Lauren Kapeluck
{makes 1 dozen cupcakes}

For the cake:

1 stick butter, room temperature
3/4 cup sugar
2 eggs
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 cup buttermilk
1/4 cup honey
1 tsp vanilla

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line 12 cup muffin pan with cupcake liners.
  2. In medium bowl mix together dry ingredients: flour, baking powder and salt, set aside.
  3. In small bowl mix together wet ingredients: buttermilk, honey and vanilla, set aside.
  4. In bowl of stand mixer cream butter and sugar on medium speed until combined.
  5. Add eggs, one at a time beating well after each addition and scraping down sides of bowl as needed.
  6. Gradually add the dry and wet ingredients, alternating starting and ending with dry ingredients and mix until combined.
  7. Using ice cream scoop fill cupcake liners about 2/3 full.
  8. Bake for 18-20 minutes.
  9. Let cupcakes cool in pans for 5 minutes, then remove to wire rack to finish cooling.
  10. Once cupcakes are completely cool, ice with Honey Cream Cheese Frosting.

I left the frosting out as I thought the cupcakes were already very sweet!

There you go! I hope you enjoyed this recipe and thank you for reading! Till next time, Good Luck and Have Fun!

 

Leave a Reply

